Rehearsal Schedule

    Caritas Chorale
    Spring 2020

    Rehearsal Schedule

    Here is the spring 2020 rehearsal schedule for Rutter’s ‘Mass of the Children.’  All rehearsals will be held at Our Lady of the Snows at 6:30 pm. Rehearsals will follow on Monday evenings throughout February, March and April. Notice that there are some Tuesday rehearsals. 

    Mon, Feb. 3

    Mon, Feb, 10 (with Dorinda)

    Mon, Feb. 17

    Mon, Feb, 24

    Mon, Mar. 2

    Mon. Mar 9

    Mon Mar 16

    Tues. Mar 17

    Mon, Mar 23

    Mon. Mar 30

    Tues. Mar 31 (optional)

    Mon. Apr 6

    Tues. Apr 7

    Mon. Apr 13

    Tues. Apr 14

    Friday Apr. 17 (optional)

    Sat. Apr 18 Time TBD

    **************************************************************************************************

    Recently, PBS showed a wonderful one hour special highlighting the life of legendary American choral director Robert Shaw.  If you missed it, you can view it online at the American Masters website.  For an in-depth view of Robert Shaw at his best, leading one of his Carnegie Hall Choral Workshops, here is the video for his 1997 workshop, preparing and performing Mendelssohn’s Elijah.  It is worth watching.  By the way, if you watch closely you can see Jim Jirak singing in the first row of the chorus about 30 seconds into the video.

    To learn more about Robert Shaw, here is the link to the Robert Shaw website:

    http://robertshaw.website/yyy

     

     

     

     

     

    Clean Web Design